Tuesday, November 25, 2014

New Release: SUGAR'S TWICE AS SWEET by Marina Adair (A Sugar, Georgia Novel) @ForeverRomance #Review #Giveaway


Enter to Win
MEGA Gift Card Giveaway
also, 
Exclusive PRINT Giveaway from Marina Adair


Sugar's Twice As Sweet
Sugar, Georgia #2
Marina Adair
Released November 25th, 2014
Forever Romance


He's trouble she doesn't need . . .

Thanks to a cheating fiancé, Josephina Harrington's perfect life just crashed and burned. Moving in with her overbearing parents is definitelynot an option. No, she needs to prove she can make it on her own. And she will-by turning her great-aunt's old plantation house into a destination getaway. She's just not expecting her contractor to be so hands-on-and so totally irresistible.

. . . but everything she wants

Bad-boy golf champion Brett McGraw figured his hometown of Sugar, Georgia was the perfect place to lay low and get his life back up to par. The leggy blonde with a pint-sized pup is the kind of sweet 'n sassy trouble he never saw coming. She doesn't know a nut from a bolt and before long, he's renovating her house . . . as she steals his heart. Can he convince Josephina that his womanizing ways are in the past and he's ready for forever?







Welcome to the Big Leagues Marina, SUGAR'S TWICE AS SWEET is a Home Run!

As a long time fan of Adair's Contemporary Romances, such as the Helena Vineyard Series, I have come to appreciate the lovable characters and laugh-out-loud moments that I can expect each time I open one of her books, but SUGAR'S TWICE AS SWEET, was just a step above.  I can explain exactly what it was, maybe the Spark that ignited the moment that Brett see's Joie for the first time,walking down a stretch of highway, or the first time they truly make love underneath the stars...I was engaged from the first page, and from laughing one moment, to sighing, then my heart breaking...well...let's just say Adair put me through the ringer.

I loved the setting of the story, Sugar, Georgia, with a cast of characters that just made the book for me, starting with Brett's two brothers, Jace (Yum...can we say Tattooed) and Cal (Double Yum..He's a DILF), and yes they are BOTH getting a book (Happy Dance).  But for fans of Jill Shalvis' Lucky Harbor Series and Candis Terry's Sweet, Texas Series, you will appreciate the "Old Lady' love, with Hattie and her crazy crew...who manage to make things a bit difficult for Joie, and had me laughing in the meantime!

I thought the build up between Brett and Joie was perfect!  I enjoyed the scene's where they spent time together, and I was there for the ride, into first kiss and losing their hearts to each other.   Yes, my heart broke a bit, but Brett was all around a Great Guy and I so was crossing my toes that he would come out on top!

If you haven't read anything from Marina Adair, I sincerely suggest starting with SUGAR'S TWICE AS SWEET, released TODAY with Forever Romance, and then move on to the rest of her Contemporary Releases!!  You can always expect A Bumpy but Exciting Ride!!


Leave a Comment with VALID EMAIL ADDRESS
to Enter to Win PRINT Copy

And,

Enter MEGA Gift Card Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway




Marina Adair is a #1 National best-selling author of romance novels. Along with the St. Helena Vineyard series, she is also the author of the upcoming Sugar, Georgia series and Tucker’s Crossing, part of the Sweet Plains series. She currently lives with her husband, daughter, and two neurotic cats in Northern California.

As a writer, Marina is devoted to giving her readers contemporary romance where the towns are small, the personalities large, and the romance explosive. She also loves to interact with readers and you can catch her on Twitter or visit her on Facebook.


5 comments:

Bube said...

Love the cover!
Simply gorgeous :)

Thank you Lisa for the great review,can't wait to read Sugar's Twice As Sweet! :)

Thanks Marina for the great giveaways! :)

bubacka07@outlook.com

Karen J said...

This sounds like just the kind of series I love! Can't wait to get started!!!

Robin the Book Nerd said...

I love the town's name Sugar. :)

robin dot nichole79 at gmail dot com.

thanks for the chance

Sharlene said...

Looks good! PS What's a DILF?

joe hawk said...

Liked Facebook and signed up for newsletter looks awesome.