Wednesday, November 19, 2014

TVBT: A COWBOY'S CHRISTMAS PROMISE by Maggie McGinnis #GuestFeature #QuietOnes @loveswept #Giveaway


Enter to Win
$25.00 eGift Card to Choice Book Seller 
and
Loveswept Mug & Tote




In a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Susan Mallery, and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart.

Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet. She’s single and determined to stay that way, convinced that love isn’t permanent enough to trust. Then a vacation to the Whisper Creek dude ranch introduces her to Daniel McKee, a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to—and rattles her conviction to keep men at a distance.

Managing a thriving practice, coping with the loss of his wife, and fighting a custody battle with his in-laws over his twin daughters, Daniel couldn’t be more overwhelmed. Hayley is a godsend, accompanying him in the field and winning over his girls. It doesn’t take Daniel long to realize he’s falling for this woman, hard and fast. So before Hayley returns to Boston, he extracts a promise: that she will return to Whisper Creek for Christmas. It’s the perfect time and place to show Hayley that the promise of a beautiful life together is something she can believe in.


Praise for Maggie McGinnis

“Maggie McGinnis writes the kind of characters that keep you smiling long after you turn the page.”—USA Today bestselling author Katie Lane

“A writer with a talent for both humor and emotion.”—New York Times bestselling author Lori Handeland, aka Lori Austin

“McGinnis comes out of the chute with force, grabs your emotions, and gets a death hold on your attention to the last page, where you sigh and wish there was one more chapter.”—New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown

“Heartwarming and sweet, Maggie McGinnis is definitely an author to watch!”—USA Today bestselling author Tina Leonard




It’s Always the Quiet Ones
by: Maggie McGinnis

Thanks so much for hosting me today! I’m so excited to celebrate the release of A Cowboy’s Christmas Promise with you!

Hi there. My name is Maggie, and I’m an introvert. Certified, identified and typed, I’m that girl who’ll be your best friend for life, but please, please don’t bring me to a party full of strangers.

Years ago, the school I worked for had us all do the official Myers-Briggs test, then gathered us together to deliver the results. I turned out to be an INFJ—one of those freaky super-feelers of the universe. We’re introverted, sensitive, empathetic creatures who pretty much just want to be left alone, please.

Now, while there are certainly social drawbacks to being an INFJ, I’d argue that we make the best BFFs in the world. Here are just a few reasons why:

1. We’re loyal—like, peekapoo-loyal. It might take us a while to warm up to you, but once we do, we’ll bite the ankles of anybody who dares to hurt you.

2. We make others look good. We’re happy to take the reins (and please, just let us, because before the project starts, we’ve already investigated all possible angles and know exactly what needs to be done), but we’re just as happy to let you do the presentation and get the glory. Just don’t make us serve on a committee. We HATE committees.

3. We are creative. This might be because we spend more time talking to ourselves than to other humans, but in the end, we need an outlet … preferably a quiet one.

4. We are crazy-observant. Picture a browser with 150 tabs open at the same time, and that is an INFJ. We can’t help it. We don’t even LIKE it, a lot of times. On the positive side, though, we make great armchair therapists.

5. We are often said to have supernormal intuitive abilities. In English, that means we can often tell what people are thinking before they know it themselves, but not in a spooky ESP-ish sort of way. We’re just scary-good at reading body language and facial expressions. Believe me, sometimes we wish we weren’t so good at it. However, as your BFF, we can totally help clue YOU in to what somebody else is thinking … or, y’know, maybe even you.


I never chose to be an INFJ, and given the option, I think I would have sprinkled a hefty dose of extroversion in my pot just to balance things out a bit. Since it’s the hand I was dealt, though, I look at the bright side: an INFJ will probably never be your bright, sparkly wing-gal at a party, but she is most definitely the one you want as your rock-steady, ankle-biting BFF for life. Guaranteed.

How about you? Have an introvert in your life? What’s his/her best quality?

PS: Don’t forget to enter the Rafflecopter below to win a fabulous gift card and Loveswept swag! And psst! I’m giving away sparkly prizes on my website (www.maggiemcginnis.com) and on Facebook (www.facebook.com/pages/Maggie-McGinnis-Author/498505866880467), so go check ’em out!



a Rafflecopter giveaway


Maggie McGinnis is the author of Accidental Cowgirl and Driving Without a License, which was a finalist for Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart Award. A former high school English teacher, an accomplished musician, and a certified black belt, she lives in New England with her family.

Find Maggie Here



6 comments:

Maggie McGinnis said...

Thank you sooo much for hosting me today!! :)

Kathleen O said...

I have never be an introvert in my life. Sometimes I wish I was.

Jennifer Schultheis said...

Yay for the introverts!!!

Agatha Townsend said...

I am an introvert, nothing wrong with it.

Nicole S said...

I'm an introvert. I was nodding along with everything you described.

Sharlene said...

My husband is an introvert. I used to be more of a party girl, but it is kind of nice just relaxing at home. He is also very helpful around the house! lol